Dak Prescott‘s meteoric rise during the 2016 season was capped in style Wednesday.

Prescott, who earned Pro Bowl and Offensive Rookie of the Year honors for his standout campaign with the Dallas Cowboys, won the Best Breakthrough Athlete award at the ESPYS.

Prescott edged an impressive field that included Giannis Antetokounmpo, Aaron Judge, Christian Pulisic, and Laurie Hernandez.

Copyright © 2017 Score Media Ventures Inc. All rights reserved. Certain content reproduced under license.